The Magnificent Buffalo

Published February 23, 2014 by Whimsical Fancy & Musings

The Magnificent Buffalo

Having a chronic illness can often color your perception of life in shades of grey. However, being lucky enough to capture this majestic beast on film gave me a spiritual kick in the butt that I desperately needed to start living again.

3 comments on “The Magnificent Buffalo

  • That’s really cool that you got this picture. It’s a really good picture. Do you meditate? It really, really helps. If you don’t do it, I would strongly recommend you give it a try. It does take a lot of patience and practice, but if you don’t give up, it will work and you’ll reach a state of relaxation like none other. I’m pretty good at it. I was in so much pain today from the gastroparesis and fibro and I did meditate a little and did a lot of breathing exercises which really helped get me through it without having to go to the ER for pain control. Have a great night, day, or whatever it is, wherever you are. Take care.
    Peace,
    Tammy:)

    • Greetings,
      Thank you for the thoughtful suggestion, but yes I do meditate. I started my battle against these medical conditions about six years ago (It took a long time for a diagnosis), and three years ago I discovered the art of meditation. Sometimes I use guided meditations when I am unable to concentrate. Still, after reading about your pain levels and how you coped with them I think I need to do it more often. I do so hope your pain levels go down soon. When it is time for you to rest, sleep well.
      Peace to you also 🙂

  • Thank you for your kind words. Glad to hear that you do meditate. I think everyone should meditate and it would be a better world we would live in, but I do find the more consistent I am with it, the better it helps. When I start to slack a little, the pain gets worse. I hope it works for you, if you do it more often. It’s time for sleep, but I think I’ll be awake all night because of the pain and my hubby just told me that they took his mom off chemo today and aren’t going to do anything else and my heart is breaking. Hope you have a good night and get some good sleep and have a great day tomorrow.
    Peace,
    Tammy:)

  • Leave a Reply

